by Emerson Reference
Last Updated Apr 11, 2024
51 views this year
Multimedia Collections
These resource collections include audio, image, and video files across a broad range of topics and subjects. They can serve as a good starting point in your search for media.
This site provides access to thousands of images, documents, and sound recordings that have been digitized by Massachusetts libraries, museums, historical societies, and archives.
Harvard Digital Collections provides free, public access to more than 6 million objects digitized from our collections - from ancient art to modern manuscripts and audio visual materials.
Multimedia credited to NPS without any copyright symbol are public domain. Multimedia credited with a copyright symbol (indicating that the creator may maintain rights to the work) or credited to any entity other than NPS must not be presumed to be public domain; contact the host park or program to ascertain who owns the material.
The New York Public Library Digital Collections contains 915,970 items and counting—from books to videos, maps to manuscripts, illustrations to photos, and more. When searching, select the "Search only public domain items" option to filter your results to items with no known U.S. copyright restrictions.
Over 2 million records with 265,900 images, video and sound files, electronic journals and other resources from the Smithsonian's museums, archives & libraries. Search results can be limited to public domain files.
Wikimedia Commons is a media file repository making available public domain and freely licensed educational media content (images, sound and video clips) to everyone, in their own language.
