Th150: Design Research: History of Fashion & Décor

Multidisciplinary database offering access to tens of thousands of full-length streaming video titles including documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and more. Sometimes referred to as Alexander Street Video. All videos are transcribed. Indexed by subject, people, place, release date, language, publisher, and video type.

Online access to a collection of 3800 television documentaries and feature-length films from Films Media Group and films for the Humanities and Sciences. Often includes archival footage. Videos available in Flash format.

Very limited Iwasaki Library access. In a perfect world, full subscription includes access to California Newsreel Collection, the Criterion Collection, and the Kino-Lorber collection of feature films and documentaries from around the world. For expanded access using an eCard, see Boston Public Library's subscription to Kanopy.

More than 4,000 recorded and filmed performances from around the world.

Featuring 30 high definition streaming videos of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies, as produced by the UK's National Theatre.

The mission of On the Boards is to introduce audiences to international innovators in contemporary dance, theater and music while developing and presenting new work by promising performing artists in the region. Streaming videos of performances are available in high def and standard video.

Cloud-based DVR subscription set to record news broadcasts from six stations: ABC, CBS, CNN, FOX News, MSNBC, NBC, Boston 25, NECN. Recorded broadcasts can be edited into smaller clips and emailed. Transcripts are included. Search by keyword, show, description, segment, etc. Courtesy of the Emerson Journalism Department.

Contains performances and related material of the world's leading plays and film documentaries on the subject of theater in streaming video. Some plays presented in multiple productions exemplifying various interpretations of the text, and technical and cultural differences among the presentations. Includes footage and interviews with playwrights and directors.

Index of more than 900,000 evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989. NBC Evening News since 1968 and CNN broadcasts from October 1995 can be viewed online.