Covers Communication, Social Sciences, Politics and Government, Health and Medicine, Education, and Technology. Full-text for over 500 journals, plus abstracts and indexing from others. Developed from merged content from databases Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts.
Complete full-text runs of 2,600+ top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes ebooks and primary source documents. (Iwasaki Library subscribes to JSTOR Arts & Sciences I & III) For expanded JSTOR access, register for afree eCard through Boston Public Library.
Company and Industry profiles, including SWOT and Porter’s Five Force Analyses. Company profiles include history, competitors, financials (including cash flow, balance sheets, ratios), subsidiaries. Industry profiles include market value, volume, segmentation, and forecast. Country reports provide analysis of the country’s political, economic, social, technological, and environmental structure. Formerly known as Datamonitor 360.
Demographic and marketing information based on an industry-standard national survey of product usage and media exposure. Mediamark also includes Pocketpiece: basic demographic and circulation numbers for an alphabetical list of national magazines. Visit Mediamark Resource Guide to register or renew your MRI account, or send us a registration request at firstname.lastname@example.org. Check out Mediamark Reporter Tutorial for how to interpret a Mediamark report.
Offers product and industry market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Reports provide data and analysis of the competitive landscape, trends, and consumer profiles. Use requires creating a personal account using an emerson.edu email address. Short (2 min) Mintel video tutorials.
Advertising rates, circulation, and contact info for newspapers, magazines, TV and cable, radio, and online services. Also provides Claritas consumer demographics data by state, county and DMA - Boston data included. For definitions of advertising terms on digital platforms (like cost-per-click, cost-per-impression, etc.) see Glossary for Digital Media and Planning, standardized and published by Internet Advertising Bureau.
Provides current data, detailed analysis, and infographics on a variety of topics and industries. Examples of coverage include agriculture, advertising (including adspend and ad reach), book and digital publishing, radio, television, public relations, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and much more. Also offers Market Outlooks (market size, forecasts, and indicators for the digital economy), and Country Profiles with key socioeconomic indicators.