Sometimes you need to go straight to the source. EBSCO's Help menu offers authoritative instruction on creating a strong search; auto-formatting a citation; emailing, batch-emailing, printing, or saving an article; saving articles in a temporary folder; saving a search or email alert for newly published articles on your designated topic, and more.
Developed from a merger of Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts databases. Includes many unique sources. Offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from global titles pertaining to many fields of communication studies. Subject-specific thesaurus.
Advertising rates, circulation, and contact info for newspapers, magazines, TV and cable, radio, and online services. Also provides Claritas consumer demographics data by state, county and DMA - Boston data included. For definitions of advertising terms on digital platforms (like cost-per-click, cost-per-impression, etc.) see Glossary for Digital Media and Planning, standardized and published by Internet Advertising Bureau.
Statistics portal providing current data, detailed analysis, and infographics a variety of topics and industries. Examples of coverage include agriculture, advertising (including adspend and ad reach), book and digital publishing, public relations, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and much more. Ex: Online Radio In The United States
The AAPB website provides the general public with access to the AAPB Online Reading Room, where users can screen or listen to digitized materials that the AAPB has made available for research, educational and informational purposes. It also includes a database of the entire AAPB digitized collection, which currently includes 68,000 items (40,000 hours), and 2.5 million metadata recordings that describe items which have not yet been digitized.
In the tradition of book anthologies created from public radio programs such as StoryCorps and This I Believe, THE MOTH collects the best storytelling moments--most in print here for the very first time--straight from their archive of more than 3000 shows since the first Moth Evening in 1997.