Sometimes you need to go straight to the source. EBSCO's Help menu offers authoritative instruction on creating a strong search; auto-formatting a citation; emailing, batch-emailing, printing, or saving an article; saving articles in a temporary folder; saving a search or email alert for newly published articles on your designated topic, and more.
A bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. API coverage is both international and interdisciplinary. 1969-present
Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps, images, and travel journals. This resource contains material from the Newberry Library’s Edward E. Ayer Collection.
Provides a collection of selected primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history. These sources document the foundation of ongoing racial injustice in the U.S. – and the fights against it. Provided freely by ProQuest.
Online access to a collection of 3800 television documentaries and feature-length films from Films Media Group and films for the Humanities and Sciences. Often includes archival footage. Videos available in Flash format.
Complete full-text runs of 2,600+ top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes ebooks and primary source documents. (Iwasaki Library subscribes to JSTOR Arts & Sciences I & III) For expanded JSTOR access, register for a free eCard through Boston Public Library. For help, see the JSTOR users' guides.
The writers of historical fictions, just like real historians, do (or ought to do) a huge amount of research before beginning on their works, and then continue doing research until the very end. They are, however, often looking for different stuff. The reasons for things...