Industries, Companies, and Brands

Company histories and financials, market shares, and industry profiles. Includes journal and newspaper articles. Coverage 1980 to the present.

Company and industry information, including financial data, company histories, news, and analysis.

Company and Industry profiles, including SWOT and Porter’s Five Force Analyses. Company profiles include history, competitors, financials (including cash flow, balance sheets, ratios), subsidiaries. Industry profiles include market value, volume, segmentation, and forecast. Country reports provide analysis of the country’s political, economic, social, technological, and environmental structure. Formerly known as Datamonitor 360.

Offers product and industry market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Reports provide data and analysis of the competitive landscape, trends, and consumer profiles. Use requires creating a personal account using an emerson.edu email address. Short (2 min) Mintel video tutorials.

More than 3,100 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Includes journals, trade journals, newspapers, dissertations, and more.

Business trends, technologies, products, and company profiles. Includes some full text.

Full text access to the New York Times, 1850- present. Historic content available in PDF, current (as printed) content in HTML. For full content of newspaper, see how to create a nytimes.com account.

Click the "News" tab and then limit the "Source" pull-down menu to "Business News Publications."

Full-text articles of the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present.