Initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research. Since 1984, the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College has published 14 volumes of the IBTD. These volumes comprise databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance.
Collection covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre, including books, people, theatres, productions, and production companies. Some full text. Includes images of ephemera like stills, postcards, and posters. Also contains video clips of performances.
Contains performances and related material of the world's leading plays and film documentaries on the subject of theater in streaming video. Some plays presented in multiple productions exemplifying various interpretations of the text, and technical and cultural differences among the presentations. Includes footage and interviews with playwrights and directors.
Every great design has its beginnings in a great idea, whether your medium of choice is scenery, costume, lighting, sound, or projections. This book reveals how creative designers think in order to create unique and appropriate works for individual productions, and will teach you how to comprehend the nature of the design task at hand, gather inspiration, generate potential ideas for a new design, and develop a finished look through renderings and models...
Each issue features reports on plays in print, performances, and theater season schedules in the US and abroad. Includes full-length play scripts for "major new plays" five times per year (print edition only). Includes interviews with featured playwright(s).
New Play Exchange, a National New Play Network project, claims to be the world’s largest digital full text library of scripts by living writers. Designed and built with the needs of the new play sector in mind, NPX serves writers, producers, directors, artistic directors, literary managers, dramaturgs, publishers, agents, actors, professors, students, and theater fans. Search by genre, including experimental, musical, opera, radio drama, horror, and many others. Performance rights to these plays are not included, but information on obtaining those rights is made available.
Documents and discusses the work of innovative theatre artists in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Americas with a focus on new performance works that reflect contemporary sensibilities and articulate new concepts and forms. Each issue includes at least two previously unpublished scripts (print edition only).
A rich digital library of more than 500,000 images covering art, architecture and archaeology, which can be viewed online at full resolution and downloaded at reduced size for projects and presentations. Register an account to save and download images. See the Artstor users guides to learn more.
Research hub made up of Berg Fashion Library, Fashion Photography Archive, Fairchild Books Library, and Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases. Content is peer reviewed by industry and academic experts. Major reference works and eBooks, case studies, biographies, bibliographic guides, video content, runway and backstage photos from fashion shows, and thousands of images from museums around the world to create a rich educational resource.
Complete full-text runs of 2,600+ top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes ebooks and primary source documents. (Iwasaki Library subscribes to JSTOR Arts & Sciences I & III) For expanded JSTOR access, register for a free eCard through Boston Public Library. For help, see the JSTOR users' guides.
FLO Library Catalog
Search the FLO Library Catalog to find books and media materials.