Literary Market Place (LMP) is the directory of book publishing covering publishing houses and personnel in America and Canada, as well as 180 other countries. Includes category indexes. Use to find names, addresses, submission guidelines, and representation (agents), along with distribution, writing conferences and retreats, competitions and fellowships, and library associations. Access is limited to 4 users at one time. Available in print [X ReadyRef] PN 161 .L5 at library’s reference desk or online.
Demographic and marketing information based on an industry-standard national survey of product usage and media exposure. Mediamark also includes Pocketpiece: basic demographic and circulation numbers for an alphabetical list of national magazines. Visit Mediamark Resource Guide to register or renew your MRI account, or send us a registration request at firstname.lastname@example.org. Check out Mediamark Reporter Tutorial for how to interpret a Mediamark report.
Advertising rates, circulation, and contact info for newspapers, magazines, TV and cable, radio, and online services. Also provides Claritas consumer demographics data by state, county and DMA - Boston data included. For definitions of advertising terms on digital platforms (like cost-per-click, cost-per-impression, etc.) see Glossary for Digital Media and Planning, standardized and published by Internet Advertising Bureau.
Current statistics and forecasts by industry. Search "U.S. book publishing" and "U.S. digital publishing" for industry overviews, stats, and trends. Also find annual revenue by genre or publisher. Coverage of both U.S. and global markets.
Includes resources for ad rates and circulation for print and online media, consumer demographics and best media channels by genre of book purchased, publishing industry trends and forecast, publisher contact information, media contact information, and database of forthcoming and in-print U.S. books by subject, title, genre, publisher, etc.
Formerly the print Bacon's directories for print media, TV, and radio, Cision provides contact and content notes for media figures around the world. Training & tutorials here. Available only on Library PCs, See Reference Librarian for login.
Digital library of over 60,000 free eBooks. Choose from free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. Content focus is older works of literature for which U.S. copyright has expired. Digitized by thousands of volunteers.
"Project Gutenberg was the first provider of free electronic books, or eBooks. Michael Hart, founder of Project Gutenberg, invented eBooks in 1971 and his memory continues to inspire the creation of eBooks and related technologies today."
"Most of the books in this collection were published in the United States before 1923 and are in English, but there are some materials in foreign languages, were published in other countries, or by federal agencies. The collection features thousands of works of fiction published in the United States between 1800 and 1922, including books intended for children, young adults, and other specific audiences. The collection will grow over time." Download PDF or ePUB (best for mobile).