Skip to main content
chat loading...

Full Text Finder: Online Access To Specific Article

Find free Iwasaki Library access to articles you've dug up in Google, Wikipedia, etc.

1. Start with citation for desired article.

Citation from Wikipedia? Bibliography of a book? References list from assigned article? 

2. Go to www.emerson.edu/library. Select tab for Full Text Finder.

Current Emersonians have off-campus access to most online library resources via the homepage.

Pro Tip: Full Text Finder searches digital and print subscriptions to journals, newspapers, magazines, and trade publications.

3. Type the desired publication title into the search box.

Confused about article title vs. publication title? Have a look:

Screenshot for Full Text Finder journal title search box.

4. Check for title match in your results list.

Yes: Click tiny blue plus sign (+) under publication's title. Choose database with date range encompassing article publication date.

No: No title match? We don't have a digital subscription to the periodical. Request digital article delivery via Interlibrary Loan!

ProTip: "Emerson Library" link under Full Text Access means we have print holdings in the physical library.

Screenshot of full-text finder results showing Full Text Access highlighted.

Screenshot of Full Text Finder database display.

5. Click "Search Within This Publication," on the publication's landing page.

Track down article in two ways:

A) Add one or more of the following to the existing search bar text: DOI, author name, partial article title inside quotation marks.

B) Choose date of publication, volume, and issue number from the date index.

Screenshot of journal search with keywords field.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Screenshot of journal search field, with keywords added after prepopulated journal title information.

6. Access the article! Without a paywall.

Email the PDF or HTML article, or auto-format citation.

Or, export article to citation manager (Zotero, EndNote, Refworks, etc.).

Screenshot of article with links to PDF and HTML full text highlighted.

Screenshot of article PDF.