Developed from a merger of Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts databases. Includes many unique sources. Offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from global titles pertaining to many fields of communication studies. Subject-specific thesaurus.
Citations to articles from thousands of medical journals, including many articles on the treatment of communication disorders published in key journals. Includes all references and most content available in the (free) PubMed database.
Provides current data, detailed analysis, consumer attitudes, and infographics on a variety of topics and industries. Examples of coverage include agriculture, advertising (including adspend and ad reach), book and digital publishing, radio, television, public relations, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and much more. Also offers Market Outlooks (market size, forecasts, and indicators for the digital economy), and Country Profiles with key socioeconomic indicators.
FLO Library Catalog
Search the FLO Library Catalog to find books and media materials.
Evidence maps are intended to provide clinicians, researchers, clients, and caregivers with tools and guidance to engage in evidence-based decision making. These maps highlight the importance of the three components of evidence-based practice (EBP). External Scientific Evidence, Clinical Expertise/Expert Opinion, and Client/Patient/Caregiver Perspectives.
Membership here for students in degree programs provides significant savings in accessing ASHA publications and data. You can even join ASHA Special interest Groups (with unique publications!) for $10/year!