Drama Online offers texts of classic and modern plays and additionally scholarly notes, annotated texts, critical analysis and contextual information. Critical interpretations, theatre history surveys and major reference works on authors, movements, practitioners, periods and genres are included alongside performance practitioner texts, and acting and backstage guides. Includes tools for identifying monologues and plays for production. Please note: performance rights to these plays are not provided.
Each issue features reports on plays in print, performances, and theater season schedules in the US and abroad. Includes full-length play scripts for "major new plays" five times per year (print edition only). Includes interviews with featured playwright(s).
New Play Exchange, a National New Play Network project, claims to be the world’s largest digital full text library of scripts by living writers. Designed and built with the needs of the new play sector in mind, NPX serves writers, producers, directors, artistic directors, literary managers, dramaturgs, publishers, agents, actors, professors, students, and theater fans. Search by genre, including experimental, musical, opera, radio drama, horror, and many others. Performance rights to these plays are not included, but information on obtaining those rights is made available.
Documents and discusses the work of innovative theatre artists in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Americas with a focus on new performance works that reflect contemporary sensibilities and articulate new concepts and forms. Each issue includes at least two previously unpublished scripts (print edition only).
Call Number: Emerson Reference [X] PN 2289 .D5 2009 15th ed. Format guidelines, listings for career development professionals & opportunities, educational opportunities, writer resources, and special interests.
Collection covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre, including books, people, theatres, productions, and production companies. Some full text. Includes images of ephemera like stills, postcards, and posters. Also contains video clips of performances.