Environmental Studies

A bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. API coverage is both international and interdisciplinary. 1969-present

Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps, images, and travel journals. This resource contains material from the Newberry Library’s Edward E. Ayer Collection.

Full-text searchable articles from The Boston Globe, including articles from today's paper. 1980-present. Library holdings

Full-text articles and images from 1872-1979. Local, Massachusetts, and national history primary source.

Full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. (1959-present)

GenderWatch is a repository of scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and NGO, government and special reports on the evolution of the women's movement and the changes in gender roles.

Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues. Includes access to several international news sources.

Newspaper articles, wire services, legal, broadcast, and business news. Includes Company Info Search with financials (for publically traded companies), executives, current company news, SEC filings, mergers and acquisitions. Complementary with Proquest News database.

Full-text articles for the L.A. Times from 1996 to present day.

Full access to the print edition of the New York Times, 1980-present. Excludes photos, infographics and advertisements from the newspaper. For access to nytimes.com see this guide on how to create an account.

To use: see the guide on how to create an account. You will need to create an Emerson account with your Emerson email at Accessnyt.com before reading the NYTimes. After creating an account, you can register for access to Games and Cooking.

Full-text of newspapers and transcripts from the following Proquest databases: Black Newspapers, Ethnic Newswatch, ProQuest Newsstand, ProQuest National Newspapers.

Index of more than 900,000 evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989. NBC Evening News since 1968 and CNN broadcasts from October 1995 can be viewed online.

Full-text articles of the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present.

To create an account using your Emerson email address: Create your account on this Emerson page and register your email and create a unique password. Select your role at Emerson (student/faculty). You should receive an account authentication email within 10 minutes of submitting from WallStreetJournal@t.dowjones.com.

Access the the Washington Post is available at this link. You may, when accessing here, create a personal account using your @emerson.edu address.

Index of more than 900,000 evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989. NBC Evening News since 1968 and CNN broadcasts from October 1995 can be viewed online.