Sometimes you need to go straight to the source. EBSCO's Help menu offers authoritative instruction on creating a strong search; auto-formatting a citation; emailing, batch-emailing, printing, or saving an article; saving articles in a temporary folder; saving a search or email alert for newly published articles on your designated topic, and more.
Includes both news aggregator databases (collections of electronic newspapers), and subscriptions to individual electronic newspapers.
A bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. API coverage is both international and interdisciplinary. 1969-present
Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps, images, and travel journals. This resource contains material from the Newberry Library’s Edward E. Ayer Collection.
New England's largest publication for lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender readers. Award-winning articles and editorials on everything from the AIDS crisis to Vermont civil unions and Massachusetts marriage battles. Distributed to the New England area.
Print issues of Bay Windowsavailable at Iwasaki Library.
A full-text edition of the weekly Boston Business Journal and annual Book of Lists, as well as access to the Business Journals and Books of lists of over 40 other metropolitan centers in the United States.
GenderWatch is a repository of scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and NGO, government and special reports on the evolution of the women's movement and the changes in gender roles.
Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues. Includes access to several international news sources.
Newspaper articles, wire services, legal, broadcast, and business news. Includes Company Info Search with financials (for publically traded companies), executives, current company news, SEC filings, mergers and acquisitions. Complementary with Proquest News database.
Index of more than 900,000 evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989. NBC Evening News since 1968 and CNN broadcasts from October 1995 can be viewed online.
To create an account using your Emerson email address: Create your account on this Emerson page and register your email and create a unique password. Select your role at Emerson (student/faculty). You should receive an account authentication email within 10 minutes of submitting from WallStreetJournal@t.dowjones.com.