Sometimes you need to go straight to the source. EBSCO's Help menu offers authoritative instruction on creating a strong search; auto-formatting a citation; emailing, batch-emailing, printing, or saving an article; saving articles in a temporary folder; saving a search or email alert for newly published articles on your designated topic, and more.
Provides current data, detailed analysis, consumer attitudes, and infographics on a variety of topics and industries. Examples of coverage include agriculture, advertising (including adspend and ad reach), book and digital publishing, radio, television, public relations, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and much more. Also offers Market Outlooks (market size, forecasts, and indicators for the digital economy), and Country Profiles with key socioeconomic indicators.
Entertainment data provider including verified, timely, and accurate metadata around people, projects, and companies that work in the global entertainment business - including film, television, and digital media. Also covers deals, film festivals, awards, and more. 5 Simultaneous user limit. Access instructions here.
Index of more than 900,000 evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989. NBC Evening News since 1968 and CNN broadcasts from October 1995 can be viewed online.
Cloud-based DVR subscription set to record news broadcasts from six stations: ABC, CBS, CNN, FOX News, MSNBC, NBC, Boston 25, NECN. Recorded broadcasts can be edited into smaller clips and emailed. Transcripts are included. Search by keyword, show, description, segment, etc. Courtesy of the Emerson Journalism Department.
The AAPB website provides the general public with access to the AAPB Online Reading Room, where users can screen or listen to digitized materials that the AAPB has made available for research, educational and informational purposes. It also includes a database of the entire AAPB digitized collection, which currently includes 68,000 items (40,000 hours), and 2.5 million metadata recordings that describe items which have not yet been digitized.