A collection combining several literary encyclopedias as well as 20th Century Literary Criticism, Literature Resource Center, and Literature Criticism Online.

Drama Online offers texts of classic and modern plays and additionally scholarly notes, annotated texts, critical analysis and contextual information. Critical interpretations, theatre history surveys and major reference works on authors, movements, practitioners, periods and genres are included alongside performance practitioner texts, and acting and backstage guides. Includes tools for identifying monologues and plays for production. Please note: performance rights to these plays are not provided.

Provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics.

Complete full-text runs of 10,000+ top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes ebooks and primary source documents. For expanded JSTOR access, register for a free eCard through Boston Public Library. For help, see the JSTOR users' guides.

Full text of over 100 journals in classics, culture, education, film, performing arts, history, literature, religion, and theater.

Full text coverage of social sciences, humanities, business, general science, and education.

The Philosopher’s Index, produced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, is a current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. The Philosopher’s Index contains research published since 1940 including over 680 journals from more than 50 countries and is considered the most thorough index of journal literature on the subject, featuring author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews. 1940-present

Excerpts from criticism of the works of novelists, poets, playwrights, short story writers, & other creative writers who died between 1900 - 1999.