Sometimes you need to go straight to the source. EBSCO's Help menu offers authoritative instruction on creating a strong search; auto-formatting a citation; emailing, batch-emailing, printing, or saving an article; saving articles in a temporary folder; saving a search or email alert for newly published articles on your designated topic, and more.
Only covers through Spring 2020. Includes the full text of 16 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 5,000 articles. It covers journalism, political communication, mass communication, interpersonal communication, intercultural communication, television/
Developed from a merger of Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts databases. Includes many unique sources. Offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from global titles pertaining to many fields of communication studies. Subject-specific thesaurus.
This Handbook of Visual Communication explores the key theoretical areas and research methods of visual communication. With chapters contributed by many of the best-known and respected scholars in visual communication, this volume brings together significant and influential work in the discipline.
Rather than "telling" you how to communicate, authors Richard L. West and Lynn H. Turner offer a toolbox of key skills pertaining to each communication theory so you can actively choose and experiment with strategies appropriate for a given situation. Filled with realistic examples and scenarios that reflect the diversity and interactions of today's students, this practical text makes clear connections among theory, skills, and the life situations we all encounter on a daily basis.
Published in association with the International Communication Association, this encyclopedia spans the breadth of communication studies, including coverage of theories, media and communication phenomena, research methods, problems, concepts, and geographical areas.