Organized chronologically, The History of Asian Art: A Global View covers the diverse art produced across all of Asia, including East Asia, South Asia, and Southeast Asia, in one volume.
"AAA’s collection is a dynamic, growing body of material intended to reflect contemporary artistic practice and developments of Asia within an international context... AAA is widely regarded as one of the world’s leading public collections of primary and secondary source material about contemporary art in Asia."
"Asia Society is the leading educational organization dedicated to promoting mutual understanding and strengthening partnerships among peoples, leaders and institutions of Asia and the United States in a global context."
Produced by the Asia Art Archive, this collection includes archival materials, interviews, and documentary footage all relating to Contemporary Chinese Art.
The website of James Cahill, scholar of Chinese and Japanese art. This website includes: "a diversity of materials: unpublished writings of [Cahill], collections of images, and—newly added—the products of [Cahill's] recent major project, a series of video-recorded lectures titled A Pure and Remote View: Visualizing Early Chinese Landscape Painting.
Search for artist and collection information by uploading an image of a woodblock print. Alternatively, upload an image of a print and see related or similar images! Browse images of prints by artist and time period.
"The Timeline of Art History presents the Metropolitan Museum of Art's collection via a chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of global art history."
"OMuRAA's purpose is to make the wealth of visual materials now available on the websites of many museums and arts-related educational institutions better known..."
A Companion to Chinese Art [electronic resource] by 
Contemporary Art in Asia: a critical reader by 
Contemporary Korean Art: Tansaekhwa and the urgency of method by 
Eco-art history in East and Southeast Asia by 
The History of Asian Art by