Sometimes you need to go straight to the source. EBSCO's Help menu offers authoritative instruction on creating a strong search; auto-formatting a citation; emailing, batch-emailing, printing, or saving an article; saving articles in a temporary folder; saving a search or email alert for newly published articles on your designated topic, and more.
Journal articles give you an idea of theories and ongoing conversations and debates among scholars. Because the scope of an article is narrower than a book, you will want to be quite specific when creating a search. Be creative with your keywords!
Developed from a merger of Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts databases. Includes many unique sources. Offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from global titles pertaining to many fields of communication studies. Subject-specific thesaurus.
Includes the full text of 16 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 5,000 articles. It covers journalism, political communication, mass communication, interpersonal communication, intercultural communication, television/
Complete full-text runs of 2,600+ top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes ebooks and primary source documents. (Iwasaki Library subscribes to JSTOR Arts & Sciences I & III) For expanded JSTOR access, register for a free eCard through Boston Public Library. For help, see the JSTOR users' guides.
A collection of databases providing access to over 8,000 titles in full-text. Subjects covered extensively include business and economics, health and medicine, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. For dissertations, select Dissertations from the "Publication type:" dropdown.