Sometimes you need to go straight to the source. EBSCO's Help menu offers authoritative instruction on creating a strong search; auto-formatting a citation; emailing, batch-emailing, printing, or saving an article; saving articles in a temporary folder; saving a search or email alert for newly published articles on your designated topic, and more.
Citations to articles from thousands of medical journals, including many articles on the treatment of communication disorders published in key journals. Includes all references and most content available in the (free) PubMed database.
Includes the following databases: Consumer Health, Public Health, ComDisDome, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts, ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source, ProQuest Health and Medical Complete, and ProQuest Healthcare Administration.
Provides current data, detailed analysis, consumer attitudes, and infographics on a variety of topics and industries. Examples of coverage include agriculture, advertising (including adspend and ad reach), book and digital publishing, radio, television, public relations, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and much more. Also offers Market Outlooks (market size, forecasts, and indicators for the digital economy), and Country Profiles with key socioeconomic indicators.
Authoritative resource for looking up information on diseases and conditions (including animations and videos), drug information, clinical calculations, and normal laboratory values. Free to the general public.
Nonpartisan fact tank informing the public on issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. Public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research on U.S. politics and policy; journalism and media (including publishing and e-publishing); internet, science and technology; religion and public life; Hispanic trends; global attitudes and trends; and U.S. social and demographic trends.
"Comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from subscription database MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites." - Pubmed landing page
International organization headquartered in Geneva, Switzerland. Collects global health data, and offers research by health topic and by country. Focuses on vulnerable populations and intersectional approaches to health and health policy.
FLO Library Catalog
Search the FLO Library Catalog to find books and media materials.