Emerson College Library: Citation & Style: Stylebooks (print & elec)

MLA Handbook

Available in print and ebook.

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association: the official guide to APA style

No electronic access to this title. See online diagrams and examples for citing a journal article, book, or book chapter at the updated apastyle.apa.org!

Screenshot of electronic AP Stylebook landing page.

Associated Press (AP) Electronic Stylebook

Contains AP’s rules for abbreviations, capitalization, numerals, punctuation, word usage and other issues regarding language for print, online and broadcast journalists. Also contains guidance on legal issues, social media, and proper pronunciation. Limited to 25 simultaneous users.

Associated Press (AP) Stylebook 2018

Updated Electronic AP Stylebook also available.

Chicago Manual of Style [electronic resource]

Both print and ebook.

AMA Manual of Style

The Elements of Style

Print and ebook

Online Stylebooks

MLA Handbook Plus
MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the handbook and will soon host additional material, including other MLA guides and instructor resources.
AP (Associated Press) Stylebook [electronic resource]
Contains AP’s rules for abbreviations, capitalization, numerals, punctuation, word usage and other issues regarding language and customs for print, online and broadcast journalists. It also has guides on legal issues, social media and pronunciation. Limited to 25 simultaneous users.

Chicago Style
Choose "Notes & Bibliography" or "Name and Date" options to see detailed examples

Browse style guides in the Iwasaki Library collection.