Emerson College Library: Campaigns and Elections: History & Background

History & Background

The Library has many resources on the U.S. voting system, parties, platforms, and voting statistics. Use the Library Catalog to search for more books.

Federal Election Statistics, 1920-present - Office of the Clerk - U.S. House of Representatives
270towin.com
Interactive historical map of electoral college votes.
Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Presidential Elections

Princeton encyclopedia of American political history [electronic resource] by Michael Kazin, editor ; associate editors Rebecca Edwards, Adam Rothman
Call Number: eReference

ISBN: 9781785398100

Publication Date: 2019
Congressional Quarterly's guide to U.S. Elections by CQ Editors
Call Number: [X] JK1967 .C662

ISBN: 156802603X

Publication Date: 2001-09-01

Online Archives

Cornell University Collection of Political Americana
A unique collection of ephemera, published materials, and artifacts from U.S. national political campaigns (1800-1976).
Document Archives - American Presidency Project
86,462 documents related to the study of the Presidency, including audio and video excerpts.
Politics and Elections: A Record in Documents and Pictures - Wisconsin Historical Society
National Archives, United States
"Searches across archival descriptions, digitized and electronic records, authority records, and web pages from Archives.gov and the Presidential Libraries."

Regional Archives

New Hampshire Political Library (merged with New Hampshire Political Institute)
Collects, organizes, and makes available the only comprehensive collection of election campaign papers and paraphernalia from a half century of New Hampshire Presidential primary history.
Dukakis Presidential Campaign Records - Northeastern University Libraries Archives and Special Collections
Papers of Former Massachusetts Legislators - State Library Special Collections
Guide to Muskie Papers - Edmund S. Muskie Archives and Special Collections Library, Bates College
See Collections / Political Campaigns.