The most comprehensive guide to information published about a film, filmmaker, theory or genre of filmmaking. Contains over half a million citations covering 150 film and television journals from 1976 to 2001.
Combined search of Film Index International, American Film Institute Catalog and FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals. Offers detailed listings and unique information on a variety of films from around the world.
Key magazines from the history of the film and entertainment industries, covering the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. Core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover in high-resolution color, and include covers, ads and reviews
Entertainment data provider including verified, timely, and accurate metadata around people, projects, and companies that work in the global entertainment business - including film, television, and digital media. Also covers deals, film festivals, awards, and more.
Developed from a merger of Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts databases. Includes many unique sources. Offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from global titles pertaining to many fields of communication studies. Subject-specific thesaurus.
Complete full-text runs of 2,600+ top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes ebooks and primary source documents. (Iwasaki Library subscribes to JSTOR Arts & Sciences I & III) For expanded JSTOR access, register for a free eCard through Boston Public Library. For help, see the JSTOR users' guides.
Newspaper articles, wire services, legal, broadcast, and business news. Includes Company Info Search with financials (for publically traded companies), executives, current company news, SEC filings, mergers and acquisitions. Complementary with Proquest News database.