A rich digital library of more than 500,000 images covering art, architecture and archaeology, which can be viewed online at full resolution and downloaded at reduced size for projects and presentations. Register an account to save and download images.
Online access to a collection of 3800 television documentaries and feature-length films from Films Media Group and films for the Humanities and Sciences. Often includes archival footage. Videos available in Flash format.
Africa Focus brings together, in digital form, two categories of primary and secondary resources: research and teaching materials collected by University of Wisconsin faculty and staff; and unique or valuable items related to these fields held by the University of Wisconsin Libraries. This collection contains more than 3000 slides, 500 photographs, and 50 hours of sounds from forty-five different countries. It is hoped that the search features of the collection will be a convenient aid to scholarship, study, and teaching of these disciplines.
An open access digital library of African cultural heritage materials created by Michigan State University in collaboration with museums, archives, scholars, and communities around the world. Free access to cultural heritage materials from and about African countries and communities. Contains digitized photographs, videos, archival documents, maps, interviews and oral histories in numerous African languages.
Digital collection of items related to the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, pre-genocide history and post-genocide reconstruction processes. Materials also preserved and accessible at physical archive located at the Kigali Genocide Memorial.