This is the "Research Tools" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology   Tags: neurosciences, psychiatry, psychology  

Last Updated: Jan 23, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.emerson.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Research Tools Print Page
  Search: 
 

FLO Library Catalog

Search the FLO Library Catalog to find books and media materials.



Full version

Subject heading examples:

 

Full-Text Finder

Search the list of the journals, magazines and newspapers that we subscribe to.


Full version

Journal examples:

Citing Sources

  • Citation & Style Guides
    Use the Library's Citations & Style Guide to find authoritative sources on how to format your work and properly cite your references. Includes APA citation examples.

Article Databases

  • PsycARTICLES
    Full text of 42 journals from the American Psychological Association.
  • PsycINFO
    Index and abstracts in psychology and related disciplines.
  • Academic Search Premier
    Social sciences, humanities, business, general science, and education.
  • Expanded Academic ASAP
    Humanities, social sciences, science, and communications. Includes some full text. 1980 to present.
  • ERIC
    Index and abstracts for education and child development. There is also a Free ERIC version for off campus users. 1967 to present.
  • Health Reference Center Academic
    Public health information, including medicine and fitness. Includes some full text. 1980 to present.
  • Medline
    Index to journals in communication disorders and medicine. There is also a Pub Med free version for off campus users. 1966 to present.

Web Portals

  • APA Topics
    APA content by topic.
  • Social Psychology Network
    One of the largest Internet sites devoted to psychological research and teaching, with more than 15,000 links related to psychology.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip