Skip to main content
chat loading...

For Faculty

Books

Emerson’s collection of over 175,000 printed volumes and 40,000 ebooks reflects the curriculum’s emphasis on communication and the arts. Emerson belongs to Fenway Library Organization (FLO), which provides access to over 900,000 items from Boston area libraries.

Questions? 
Beth Joress
Assistant Director for Information Services
617.824.8331
beth_joress@emerson.edu

Media

The Media Collection includes over 8,000 DVDs, videotapes, 16mm films, streaming video, sound recordings and other multimedia. Search the Film and Video Catalog to see our holdings.

Questions?
Maureen Tripp
Media Librarian
617.824.8407
maureen_tripp@emerson.edu

Journals, Magazines & Newspapers

The Library subscribes to over 500 periodicals in print and provides access to over 34,000 titles. Use the Full-Text Finder to locate journals, magazines and newspapers.

Questions?
Beth Joress
Assistant Director for Information Services
617.824.8331
beth_joress@emerson.edu

Databases

The Library subscribes to over 100 databases covering diverse subject areas. These databases include full text journal and newspaper articles as well as a wide variety of other research materials – market research, statistics, images, video, and more. Use your ECnet account to access most databases from anywhere.
 

Questions?
Daniel Crocker
Coordinator of Electronic Resources and Reference Librarian
617 824 8939
daniel_crocker@emerson.edu

Archives

The Archives contains primary source research collections relevant to Emerson's history and curriculum, such as historical College publications, audio visual materials, television and radio scripts and the American Comedy Archives.

Contact the Archivist
Jenn Williams
Head of Archives and Special Collections
617 824 8679
jennifer_williams@emerson.edu

 

Borrowing Privileges

Borrowing Privileges
Policies on borrowing periods, renewals, etc.

Proxy Borrowing
Arrange for a student to borrow on your behalf.

Access to area libraries
Research, academic and special libraries in the Boston area.

Museum of Fine Arts and discounted Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum passes are available at the Reserve Desk.